Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (13)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-10 12:21:03

No description provided

— Peer 03/10/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-08 09:24:52

No description provided

— Peer 03/08/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-04

No description provided

— Client 12/04/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-04

Jennifer was attentive and very honest in her advice and assessment of my case. There is always someone available to help by phone or e-mail. Her staff was very helpful. Jennifer got me through one of the more difficult times in my life I am grateful she was my lawyer, and would not hesitate to recommend her.

— Client 02/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-23

Jennifer helped resolve a dispute with my former spouse over our MSA. She was able to quickly bring my situation to resolution, and fairly represented my interests. Her experience in family law was demonstrated through the entire litigation process. The staff was pleasant to work with, and response time to questions/situations was quick. I would highly recommend using this attorney.

— Client 01/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-26

Jennifer helped through a very trying and difficult dispute with my ex-wife involving our children and the ongoing hostilities. I found her to be not only accessible and thorough, but also prompt with her response to my concerns and questions. In addition to her attention to detail and her expertise, she made me feel at ease and helped me remain focused. I would not hesitate to seek her counsel again should I need it, and would certainly recommend her as an excellent attorney.

— Client 02/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-26

Jennifer was very professional, honest and supportive as I dealt with a 3 year process to divorce my attorney husband of almost 30 years. She has also had to continue to assist me numerous times when we needed to return to court for adjustments in the original divorce decree. She was always available and had to handle a very difficult judge and issues involving our children.

— Client 02/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-30

I am a divorce attorney, who went through a divorce. The irony of that is not lost on me. Recalling a saying "an attorney representing herself has a fool for a client", I knew I needed an attorney. My ex being the "gem" that he is, I knew I needed the best. Jennifer fit that bill to a tee. She was tough but fair, and honed in on the real issues in the case so as not to waste time and money on the trivial. Jennifer's involvement allowed me the freedom to focus on my emotional healing, as well as my law practice. I am so grateful for having retained her, and I would gladly recommend her to anyone facing a family law issue.

— Client 09/30/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-18

I worked with Ms. Harrington related to a post divorce custody issue. I switched from my prior attorney who did not have the skills for my issues (post dissolution refusal of parenting coordination and attempt to change custody) . Ms. Harrington and her staff was always professional and was well prepared for meetings and telephone calls. Her advice was sound and I never felt pressured to move to trial or "go to war and spend heavy". While Jennifer's advice and counsel keep us out of trial I was confident that if we needed to go she would be successful. If you are looking for a family lawyer whom you can trust, who has a businesslike approach, I would without equivocation recommend Jennifer Harrington.

— Client 10/18/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-28

Jennifer is an excellent lawyer whom I've had fighting for me in court for 6 years. She's helped me through my divorce and then through an alimony case. She truly cares about her clients and is great at communicating with them. She has always given me great advice, even when I didn't want to hear it. She was always up front and honest with how things could go with my cases which I really appreciated. She is more than my lawyer; through the hardest time in my life she was there for me and I now consider her my friend.

— Client 04/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-19

I hired Ms Harrington for child custody case. She is honest, caring, prompt and to the point. She listens and guides you in the direction for the best outcome for your case. She always had my family's best interest in mind the hole case. She always made me feel at ease in the most stressful situations. I will not hesitate to hired her again. Definitely would recommend her.

— Client 07/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-04

Jennifer represented me in a Florida Child Custody and financial support dispute with my ex wife. Her work outclassed my ex-wife's work and we won at every stage of the litigation. In addition to winning all of the litigation issues, I would also add that her fees were very reasonable. I would recommend her highly to anyone involved in a family law matter in Florida.

— Client 04/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-03

My therapist recommended Jennifer to help me get away from a very emotionally, verbally and mentally abusive marriage. I hired Jennifer before I left the State (I was counseled to leave for my safety.). She is a brilliant attorney in her ability to handle a difficult situation. She fights hard but fair for her clients. She gave me the courage and strength to get through this difficult time. I highly recommend Jennifer Harrington. You will be in good hands. She gets the job done!!!!!

— Client 07/03/2019